I Can’t…

I can’t say hello to you
I can’t reach out my hand
I can’t find words for how I feel
Because I just can’t understand
I can’t seem to make things better
I can’t make it go away
I can’t wait until it’s ok
It can’t stay forever this way
I can’t bear the silence
I can’t bear that we’re apart
I can’t understand her motives
Or why she’d break my heart
But one day I will see you
One day the pain will ease
But until that day comes
Don’t forget me, please…x

One thought on “I Can’t…

Leave a Reply

