A Trail Of Footprints…

Can you see the footprints
The trail I left behind
I might be kept away for now
But I’m not that hard to find
Wait until the stars shine
And the sun has slipped away
Listen in your dreams for my voice
And what it has to say
My voice it will whisper
Right into your ear
You maybe will not see me
But I promise I am here
I linger in that little place
Just before dreams start
And I hold you very close to me
Right there in my heart
If you find a trail of footprints
One night in your dreams
Follow them, they are mine
It’s not all what it seems
I’ll always be there waiting
I know there will be some day
And when you can come there are footprints
To help you find the way

Leave a Reply

