The Song Of My Soul

I sing the song of my soul to the sea
By the crashing waves I am wild and free
My thoughts fly off to places afar
Through the blackest sky and shooting stars
I run with my thoughts along the shore
I see things there I never saw before
I feel at peace and at one with the sea
It brings out the poet in me
It doesn’t matter if it’s warm
Or being whipped up by a storm
I cast my thoughts in to the blue
And then I send my love to you

One thought on “The Song Of My Soul

Leave a Reply

