Chasing Dreams

To sail off into the sunset
To leave the world behind
To venture into the unknown
Not knowing what I’ll find
To go where no ones ever gone
To exotic lands afar
I lie in my old hammock
On the deck watching the stars
Guided solely by my dreams
My hopes and even fears
Guided by a longing
That’s burned for many years
Out across the ocean
Slowly losing sight of the shore
Going to places seen in dreams
Where no ones been before
When I’m a tired old lady
I hope that I can say
I remember when I did this
Instead of wishing life away
Let dreams be your guiding light
Follow them, make them great
For one day you might realise
You’ve left it far too late…

One thought on “Chasing Dreams

  1. this poem has given me the want & courage to chase my dreams into an unknown massive magical world its out there waiting if only i were brave enough to take the plunge and never look back “mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm” x 😉

Leave a Reply

