What I Live For

I live for the day that you’re back with me
I live in the hope that I’m strong enough to be
I live with the fear of not seeing you again
I live with the grief, the heartache and pain
I live with a fight to be optimistic
I live with trying to be realistic
I live with a smile that’s painted on
I live in the hope I can carry on
I live every day with you in my thoughts
I live with the fear, what if you forgot
I live with the truth about all that’s been
I live with the horror of what I have seen
I live for the day that I see you again
I live for that day that there’s no more pain.

This poem was written as a contribution to Satya Robyn’s What I Live For event. Please have a look here.

2 thoughts on “What I Live For

Leave a Reply

