Someday

On a breath of wind I send my love
Flying through the air
I send how much I miss you
And how much I love and care
I look up to the stars at night
I take comfort from their shine
Knowing we both can see them
At exactly the same time
I look at the moon and think of you
Always wondering why
How can we be so far apart
But beneath the same big sky
Some day I’ll see your face again
I’ll tell you all that’s true
But until that day dawns
I’m always missing you

#NaPoWriMo April 17

20130417-094325.jpg

For a part of me that’s missing…

One thought on “Someday

Leave a Reply

