What Words Can Say

First it was your words I read
At the very start
Then it was your voice I heard
You spoke straight to my heart
Then you whispered in my ear
Your words made me feel whole
Then you took hold of my hand
And with that touched my soul
You accepted me, my crazy ways
And loved me just for me
The greatest thing I’ve ever known
Is love, unconditionally
With you I can be who I am
Each and every day
And that to me is everything
More than words can say.

#NaPoWriMo April 11

Written for my partner who is probably my biggest inspiration and is the reason Slime And Rhyme exists. A Thank You x

2 thoughts on “What Words Can Say

Leave a Reply

