Alone In The Moonlight

Alone in the moonlight
Alone but for my thoughts
The night is still perfection
And sparkling with frost
My mind likes to wander
My imagination likes to run
I’ll just sit and watch it
Collecting stories as they’re spun
Twinkling stars above me
Crisp frosty grass below
The freshness of the cold night air
I’m bathed in the moonlit glow
A hundred million stories
Can be born on nights like these
Tales of dark and magic
Can be imagined with perfect ease
Tales of witches and black cats
Or ghosts that roam the night
I’m happy just to sit here
And watch my mind take flight

http://facebook.com/slimysnailstrails

Leave a Reply

