Inspiration

A walk down such a gentle slope
A view over the bay
A little harbour and a beach
Where I will spend the day
I’ll sit upon the harbour wall
And watch the world go by
I’ll listen to the seagulls
Swooping through the sky
I’ll bring with me a notepad
To scribble little things
My surroundings will inspire me
Lets see what the day brings
The sound of waves is soothing
Crashing on the sand
And then the tall ships nestled there
Looking very grand
This place has a thousand tales to tell
About ships and sea and sun
And I will be delighted
If I can write just one

Leave a Reply

