A Mile In My Shoes

Taken away
Ripped apart
Left with
A broken heart
Grieving hard
But you’re still there
Missing you
Does anyone care
Do you know
Do you see
Will you ever
Get the truth from me
Lies are told
Seeds are sown
Fingers pointed
Stories grown
Judgement made
Facts thrown aside
It all appears so cut and dried
No one knows
How I feel
Until you live this
It isn’t real
Do not tell me you understand
Until you’ve seen it all firsthand
Anger, confusion, betrayal hate
Feelings that debilitate
Walk a mile in my shoes
Then decide if you can accuse
Do not judge what you don’t know
You don’t know where your own life will go

One thought on “A Mile In My Shoes

Leave a Reply

