Cast Aside

When you’ve been cast aside
Shut out in the cold
Every door slammed in your face
Your story remains untold
You feel like a nobody
Like you shouldn’t be there,
You feel that you’re not worthy
Even of love and care
Your life just has no meaning
Your pain just does not count
It doesn’t matter how you feel
They carry on casting you out
Well carry on, I don’t care
I’ll find my own way there
I’ll find my voice and I’ll speak out
They’ll soon become aware
Every story has two sides
But this one it has three
It has theirs and one from another
And then the truth from me
At some point there will be a day
The truth will tumble out
And on this day, no matter when
You’ll see what I’m about.

Leave a Reply

