To My Star, With Love xxx

I wander alone on this stretch of shore
wondering,
do I even know where I’m going anymore
I see my rock where I sit and weep
The place I come when I cannot sleep
The sea is cold and lonely and blue
Nothing for miles except a ship or two
I look to my left and I see a light
Twinkling alone in the blackness of night
I’ve wandered alone in the darkness for years
Scared to death of facing my fears
Battered and bruised, Torn and tattered
Beginning to think my life was shattered
Now I’ve found a guiding light
A beautiful star who shines so bright
Who found me hiding in my shell
And has led me from a living hell
I’m so thankful in so many ways
To this star who has come and brightened my days
So many years scared and alone
His arms are my shelter, his heart, my home
This star has finally made me see
the person who I was born to be

Leave a Reply

