Counting Sheep

How frustrating trying to sleep

Lying here, just counting sheep

Lying staring at the ceiling

Feeling less and less like a human being

Lying here thinking about life

Of all my woes, trouble and strife

Round and round they go again

These thoughts just racing through my brain

I’m bored, I’m angry, I’m agitated

I’m so fed up of feeling frustrated

I wish these thoughts would just go away

But no, my mind, it has to play

Another long and sleepless night

And look, here comes the morning light

Another day I have to face

I hope I can keep up with the pace

So, here we go, another day

I wonder what will come my way

More things to think about at night

And daydreams of just sleeping tight

Leave a Reply

